Skip to content

Northern Exposure

June 21, 2011

The trip to Alaska yesterday was gorgeous. Sunny weather the whole way, which made for some great views of America from the plane windows. The Great Salt Lake in Utah was spectacular…I only wish I had my camera with me during that flight to capture it. There were four legs to my trip: Philly to Dallas, Dallas to Seattle, Seattle to Ketchikan, and then Ketchikan to Juneau.  This is the view from my window as we arrived in Juneau:

View of Juneau, Alaska

And then, after we deplaned…I had my first brush with Alaskan wildlife:

Airport Bear

Yes, I got a few weird looks for whipping out my camera and taking a picture of a stuffed bear in the airport. But I just can’t help myself…I’m in ALASKA!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

